The details!

We are getting so close – I can feel it! Only 17 days till departure and only 12 days till SLHS in Zambia classes begin in earnest!! This week I have received itinerary confirmations and contact information from folks we will be working with in Lusaka. And the travel agency has sent our airline tickets and local contact information also.

Meanwhile the Purdue student e-mail exchanges with student “buddies” from the University of Zambia are continuing. I am learning a lot and really enjoying these e-mails. I hope the students are too.

I wish the end of the semester work (a lot since my class final exam is on Thursday night and I’ll have to grade 22 exams!) and patient appointments would get wrapped up sooner so I could just think about Zambia more…..maybe next week! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

